Skip to content

October 29, 2011

12

Saturn’s Return and the Prodigal Son

by Ishtar Babilu Dingir
heart shape 2

This article is now part of a new book on shamanic sexual healing and sex magic, coming soon to Amazon. Read more about it…

transparent leaves

The Sacred Sex Rites of Ishtar
Shamanic sexual healing and sex magic
FINAL COVER for blog

About this book

The author of The Sacred Sex Rites of Ishtar is a shaman – someone who gets guidance from the spirits in the other dimensions.

So this book is about sex magic across dimensions that leads to greater self empowerment and creative intelligence, which she has been taught by her guiding spirits, over decades. Ishtar explains, however, that this is not a New Age teaching, but a very old one, and that she is merely reconstituting a practice in which our earlier ancestors were skilled and which they valued highly as a means of spiritual evolution.

In Part I, Ishtar lays the foundation stone for this teaching by showing the ancient artwork, iconography and orally transmitted lore underlying these sacred shamanic sex practices, which seem to have fallen out of favour after the destruction of the Mystery Groves and the Library of Alexandria.

Ishtar uses erotic poetry and engravings from ancient Egypt, Crete, India, Sumer and Babylon to show that sacred sex was part of the Kingship rites, and that the spirits were present in the lovemaking. She also finds evidence for the practice of the Faery Marriage, and what she believes is the original meaning of the Holy Grael which can be traced back to the Neanderthals about 45,000 years ago.

Ishtar unravels ancient myths to show that they are really “Trojan horses” of sacred dramas which carry the secret keys of this ancient sex magic teaching. She is also the first to discover the allegorical sub-strata containing the keys to shamanic sex magic in Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream, based on alchemy and the Alchemical Marriage. She gives the same treatment to the story of the Woman at the Well in the Gospel of John.

In Part II, Ishtar shows the metaphysical anatomy of the human being, and then reveals the secret techniques of shamanic sex magic, so that people can try them for themselves.

Although this may seem like quite a complex subject, her past experience as a national newspaper journalist in the UK – Sunday Times, Sunday Express, Mail on Sunday – has given Ishtar the ability to explain some quite dense material in simple everyday language to produce an engaging, page-turner of a book. She also writes with great humour!

12 Comments
  1. Alastair Sutherland (@Silveradical)
    Dec 17 2011

    Not long ago I enjoyed my second Saturn return, and can report that it has brought me my true soulmate. It is the most incredible and wonderful thing that at the age of sixty-one I now find myself married to my perfect partner, who adores me as much as I adore her, after a lifetime of unsatisfactory and/or very painful relationships.

    The karmic nature of Saturn (conjunct the equally karmic south lunar node in my chart) has reaped for me the greatest blessing that any Libran could wish for!

    • Dec 17 2011

      Wow, thanks for that Alastair. There’s still hope me for me then, at 60? I thought I must be on the scrap-heap!! :-)

      • Alastair Sutherland (@Silveradical)
        Dec 17 2011

        If I am not a lost case, then there is hope for everyone! :)

  2. Virginia Bryan
    Oct 31 2011

    Ishtar, another wonderful article and great information. Many thanks dear Lady…
    Blessings and love,
    Virginia

  3. ChewBacaJones
    Oct 31 2011

    Most illuminating, your writing inspires me along and my forest calls for closer examination.

  4. mary fitzsimons
    Oct 31 2011

    can i share this?

  5. Oct 29 2011

    Yes, I’m very happy for you to include the quote here Ishtar. And, a most interesting read your post is too…..

    Some years back, when I was training with a certain Cheyenne medicine man, I developed a very painful and incapacitating condition in my hands which meant I had to discontinue my work as a sculptor – the fingers in both hands curled up into ‘claws’ and it became impossible to grip anything with them – jokingly, I told myself I was turning into my medicine animal, but, my teacher had a different view – the gist of his response was to remedy the condition, and, amongst the ‘physical’ correctives was a concoction which included Horsetail!

    The medicine also included Dandelion Root and Rosehips – one of the most stringent conditions that came with the making of this medicine was that it could only be made by a woman…..

    In retrospect, I understood many things were implicit, if not understood by myself at the time, within this protocol and the precise mixture of the ingredients, and the way in which they were prepared and the mixture created – I was never made privvy to the exact proceedure itself, but, there is a strong indication from your post here of some of the essential aspects – so, thanks for this.

    I particularly like it that you have referred to the spirit of the Horsetail plant in the feminine – this chimes with the protocol mentioned above – I should also say that the resulting tea was named ‘Sun Tea’, partly through the Dandelion connection, and its high vitamin C content, I always thought…..

    Actually, I now think there is an older and deeper connection….. as you know, within our global mythologies and petroglyphic records, there are stories and symbols that speak of the ‘perfect sun’ and show a sun atop a pillar – that’s Saturn in a former state. This notion belongs to the ancient knowledge that tells us of a time when the solar system had two suns, the main one around which we orbited being the Saturnian one – electric universe theory tells us it was a red dwarf star. Its demise came with the entry into the solar system of a great comet, Venus, (whose indigenous story this teacher was also in possession of) whose deeper mythology also tells us of a far darker and fiery dragon-like entity than the goddess of love with we now tend to associate her with.

    To cut a long story short, the tea restored the balance of the second sun to my system (a little more on this below) – I recovered, fully, within a few months – the condition, from the alopathic POV, said the curling was in part due to the shrinking of the casing around the nerve fibres in my hands, which affected the connecting tissues – Horsetail helped strengthen this casing (it is hollow bodied). The Rosehip is also connected with Venus, as fruit of the Rose, protector goddess of the land – infact the root, fruit and body equation gave a complete systemic overhaul which, like you, I found very beneficial……there is much more I could say on all this, but, this is already an overly long comment!

    A small note of ‘coincidence’ here tho…..I have Saturn in the first house in Sagittarius conjunct the ‘Great Attractor’ – look to the astrologer Philip Sedgwick for more info on this astronomical presence in our universe and its astrological significance – at the moment Ceres, the earth mother, is exact square the moon’s nodes and the north node is conjunct the Great Attractor – I might well post on this…… ;)

    The debilitating condition has never returned. Would love to sup the Horsetail spagyric sometime though……

    • Oct 29 2011

      Thank you, Rob, for this fascinating comment. As you can imagine, I lapped up every drop of it as it chimed in so closely with my own work.

      Mark Stavish, in his The Path of Alchemy, says that these spagyric products are initiatory:

      “The nature of spagyric tinctures is to clear out the blocks in a psychic make-up and anatomy, similar to what is called nadis in yoga or the meridians in acupuncture. This subtle anatomy allows for the exchange of information between the dense physical world of matter, the endpoint of creation, and the subtler psychic world, of which it is an extension. …By effecting change in this subtle in-between level, we can increase the flow and quality of energy from the slightly ‘finer’ worlds above to our physical worlds below.”

      Yesterday, (Venus’s day) I started work on a new spagyric using Lady’s Mantle, which is ruled by Venus. Can’t wait to see what I will learn through working with this plant!

      Thank you also for tipping me off to Philip Sedgewick. His site is here: http://www.philipsedgwick.com/homePage/HomeFrameset.html

      If you’re ever in Glastonbury, do pop in for a sup of Horsetail! :-)

      And yes, please do post something on the Great Attractor!

      • Oct 29 2011

        its a date….Philip’s writing on the Great Attractor can be found by following the link in his side-bar called Galactic Anomalies – have fun with the Lady’s Mantle – R x

Comments are closed.

